Loading Events

« All Events

NEISD’s Teacher of the Year Celebration

May 3 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Teacher Appreciation Event

May 3, 2023 @ 6:00 pm

NEISD will celebrate all of its 2023 Teacher of the Year nominees during its annual Teacher of the Year ceremony on Wednesday, May 3, at the Norris Conference Center. The Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year Finalists will be announced that evening.

Secondary Teacher of the Year Finalists

Jennifer Perelstein, Nimitz Middle School

Jessica Saenz, Madison High School

Hana Velik, Roosevelt High School

Elementary Teacher of the Year Finalists

Julie Vandertulip, Encino Park Elementary School

Natalie Watts, Huebner Elementary School

Gabriela De Los Santos, Roan Forest Elementary School


May 3
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Norris Conference Center
618 NW Loop 410
San Antonio, TX 78216 United States
+ Google Map
(210) 738-0040
View Venue Website