Congratulations to 2023 Teachers of the Year!

May 16, 2023 | Our Stories

Teachers 2023
Congratulations to Natalie Watts of Huebner Elementary School and Jennifer Perelstein of Nimitz Middle School for being selected as the 2023 NEISD Teacher of the Year!

Natalie was chosen as the Elementary Teacher of the Year and Jennifer was chosen as the Secondary Teacher of the Year. Both Natalie and Jennifer received a $500 check courtesy of NEEF! The remaining finalists received $125 and all other campus nominees received $75.

Congratulations to all of our incredible nominees and finalists!

A special thank you to our teacher gift bag donors:

A+ Contributors ($1,000 or more):

• H-E-B, Avesis, and Postmates

PTA Contributors:

• Bulverde Creek Elementary PTA, Harmony Hills Elementary PTA, Roan Forest Elementary PTA, Churchill High School PTA, Reagan High School PTA

Gift Bag Donors:

• Chick-fil-a, Raising Canes, Las Palapas, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Next Level Urgent Care, American College of Education, Maple Street Biscuit Company, Jason’s Deli, Sylvan Learning Center, and Office Depot

Teachers 2023

Congratulations 2024 Teachers of the Year!

Congratulations 2024 Teachers of the Year!

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2024 NEISD Teacher of the Year award, Marcy Hildebrand and Elizabeth Malin! All 72 nominees’ unwavering dedication to teaching had not gone unnoticed. The teachers of the year were chosen from the following finalists:...

Dash over to Wilshire Elementary

Exciting news from Wilshire Elementary School! Recently, Roosevelt High School students led the grand unveiling of the DASH Robot system purchased with a NEEF grant. The high school students demonstrated and taught Wilshire Elementary...