New Teachers Were Welcomed by our Business Partners

Aug 4, 2023 | Our Stories

Celebrate with us as we recap the exciting events of August 1st and 2nd – NEISD’s two days of New Teacher Orientation! We were thrilled to welcome our new teachers aboard and extend a warm invitation to explore the amazing perks that await them.

During the orientation, amidst the informative sessions, teachers had the opportunity to visit vendor tables set up by NEISD Business Partners. These incredible partners not only provide exclusive discounts but also make a significant impact on the NEISD community. It was a delightful experience for our teachers as they engaged with each business, learning more about their offerings and grabbing some cool branded goodies to take home.

We extend our deepest gratitude to our esteemed vendors, whose presence made NEISD’s New Teacher Orientation an absolute blast! Your thoughtful contributions not only added fun to the event but also went a long way in supporting NEISD teachers and classrooms through NEEF Innovative Grants.

Special thanks to the following vendors who played a crucial role in making this event a grand success: 7 to 7 Dental, Columbia Sportswear, EHOP, Firstmark CU, Guaranteed Rate, Manrique Custom Vision Center, My Education Solutions, National University, North East – Association of Texas Professional Educators (ATPE), North East ISD Council of PTAs, North East – Texas Classroom Teachers Association (TCTA), American Federation of Teachers (AFT), North East Education Association, Randolph-Brooks Federal CU, RBFCU Retirement, SeaWorld, Sequel Financial Group, LLC, Sylvan Learning, University of the Incarnate Word, UTSA College of Education and Human Development, and Walden University.

Once again, a heartfelt thank you to all our vendors for making this event a memorable and enriching experience for our new teachers. Together, we’re creating a thriving educational community in NEISD, and your support makes all the difference!

What’s Abuzz at AMP?

The idea for the beekeeping project was sparked by students and teachers who wanted to bring in bees and beekeeping for their entomology lessons. With a NEEF grant for only $1,566.41, beekeeping is now part of the...

Blossoming Minds

Blossoming Minds: Cultivating Growth and Knowledge in Nimitz Middle School's Outdoor Learning Garden Nimitz Middle School's Outdoor Learning Center and Sensory and Native Grass Garden is flourishing, thanks to its students and teachers'...